Search This Blog

Monday, August 24, 2015


Okay, so I thought I'd do a repost of a Facebook note that I wrote all the way back in 2009 with an updated 2015 perspective. 
(Can you tell I haven't a whole lot of time?  In fact, at the end of this note, I will have a bit of an announcement regarding my upcoming hiatus.  So stay tuned.)

Anyway, for today, I found a little bit of a game using Facebook notes entitled "A-B-C".  Twenty-six questions with each one starting with a different letter of the alphabet.  And, for today, I thought I'd answer them here for all of you to get to know me a little bit better.  And, if you want, you can answer these questions yourself!

Here we go!

A - Age: 
I just turned 34 a couple of months ago

B - Bed size: 
I've got a Queen size bed - My room is too small for a king

C - Chore you hate: 
Any and all of them...LOL

D - Dog's name: 
I don't own a dog

E - Essential start your day item: 
A shower

F - Favorite color: 
Royal Purple...or any purple that is dark

G - Gold or Silver: 
I like both 

H - Height: 

I - Instruments you play(ed): 
The Baritone 

J - Job title: 
Customer Service Specialist for Hardware and Sporting Goods - Neither of which I use much of 

K - Kid(s): 
None...And right now, I'm okay with that

L - Living arrangements: 
Changing for the better! 

M - Mom's name: 
I always called her Mom.  ;) 

N - Nicknames: 
Matt, Matty, Jughead, Cap'n, Gnome-Nuts...and, yes, there's a tale behind the last one...Maybe when I have more time, I'll explain it in greater detail

O - Overnight hospital stay other than birth: 
I spent two weeks in the hospital in February 2011 recovering from surgery 

P - Pet Peeve: 
These days, it's people who don't contribute when they really should 

Q - Quote from a movie: 
bah-la-la-la-la! (Baymax - Big Hero 6) 

R - Right or left handed: 
I'm a righty! 

S - Siblings: 
I am the youngest of three kids - I'm the only boy 

T - Time you wake up: 
It can be anywhere from 6:00am to 12 Noon - depending on my work schedule 

U- Underwear: 
While I won't reveal whether I wear boxers or jockeys, I can tell you that the current pair I'm wearing is grey.

V - Vegetable you dislike: 
You give me an onion, I will give you back a mouthful of puke in return 

W - Ways you run late: 
If anything, I show up 20 minutes early - though I admit that I've taken a 61 minute lunch or two in my lifetime 

X - X-rays you've had: 
I've had tons...let's see...teeth, chest, ankle, left pinky finger, a couple of CAT Scans...

Y - Yummy food you make: 
Microwave popcorn...LOL! So NOT a chef

Z - Zoo favorite: 
I'm not typically a fan of zoos, but I do admit to liking the monkey habitats

And now for the hiatus news.  I'll be moving the last of my stuff out this coming weekend, so this means that my hiatus will likely begin either August 27 or 28.  As for when I will be back, I am aiming for sometime after Labour Day, or earlier if possible.  But it will definitely be in September sometime.

I hope to have at least one more Tuesday Timeline post done this week, as well as a New Archies Reviewed post, if time allows.

Take care, friends! 

No comments:

Post a Comment